Revert

Reverting to being a bad teacher.

Going back to being indecisive about what I want my students to learn.

Being dependent on my GT to decide the agenda.

Being intimidated by all the material that are available.  Just so much stuff in such a short time, it’s overwhelming.

 

One quality of a good teacher is to continue to improve (growth mindset).  This “return to being incompetent” is not how it’s supposed to work.  I don’t know what happened.  I was on top of the world, handling this, managing that.  Then I fell, crawling because I can’t get back up on my feet.  Maybe it was moving into something new, but I don’t know why this anxiety, indecisiveness, hesitancy, has returned.  How can I come to work like this? Not 100% sure for my students?

Leave a Reply

